Thank you Jenny Lawson.

I have a lot on my mind right now. My career path is in a state of panic and that means my brain – which insists on trying to solve all problems put in front of it – is filled with ideas, plans, random thoughts and crazy notions. Sometimes that makes it very difficult for me to relax and enjoy the moment.

Tonight as I was making dinner while simultaneously trying to solve the previously mentioned problems by doing some online research, I stumbled on a website that made me laugh so hard I cried. Then I cried all over again when my husband got home and I shared it with him. Maybe you’ve heard of Jenny Lawson (aka – The Bloggess) and her many writing adventures but, until tonight, I hadn’t. I welcomed her honest approach to blogging, swear words and all.  Her vivid re-telling of a conversation during a car ride with her husband and her solutions for bored children gave me reason to forget my career dilemma and just laugh. And laugh. Then cry from laughing so hard. Thank you Jenny Lawson.

To pay tribute to Ms. Lawson’s style and her crazy cats I thought I’d include this picture of mine. I love the fact that he’s sitting on a cushy LazyBoy, nestled into a homemade pillow that says “cozy” and still has the “I’m too cool for this” expression on his face. Such is the life of a cat.

Ironically looking much too cool for his surroundings yet tucked in nicely to the “cozy” pillow.

Leave a Reply

