We interrupt this blog…

…for a bit of Spring! Yay!

It was absolutely beautiful here today and I thought we all deserved a little taste of the nicer weather. I drove to the bus stop, which is always a hint to the kids that we won’t be heading straight home.

“Where are we going?”

“Did you bring snacks?”

“Do I have to wear my coat?”

“Where are we going?”

“Can we go get my shoes?”

…and one more, slightly more emphatic…

“Where ARE we GOING???”

Keep in mind, all questions were being asked by 2 children at the same time. I waited until the craziness got a little quieter and finally answered.

“No snacks – let’s get popsicles instead. We’ll take them to the beach with us after we go home to get your shoes.”

Yay Mom – finally a good idea! After a brief stop at home to ditch the winter boots we grabbed popsicles at the corner store and were off to the beach. We live right by Lake Ontario so (not surprisingly) it was significantly cooler by the water. It didn’t matter; we couldn’t resist walking along the water’s edge just for a little while. When we couldn’t take the cool breeze anymore we visited the playground to climb, slide and play in the sand. It wasn’t a long trip but it was so nice to get fresh air, exercise and a view of something other than the basement and reruns of iCarly.

The whole adventure gave me a severe case of Spring Fever. I’ve spent the last hour and a half surfing for crafts and things to do to hurry Spring in a little faster. I came up with a few things that I posted on my Pinterest board here:

http://pinterest.com/resolvingcrazy/spring-is-almost-here/

If you have any other ideas, please send me a link so I can add it to the board.

Okay, I’m going back to surfing for my dream garden. Enjoy whatever good weather comes your way!

